Razer Phone! The king of mobile gaming!

The Beast Razer Phone! The king of mobile gaming!

Latest Updates

Friday, 21 July 2017

The Fuzz About The Xiaomi Note 4x

Posted By: Unknown - 08:17:00


Now, not many of us are aware of this brand. In fact, most people are only used to the 'MI' symbol without even knowing what it means.



Well, its called Xiaomi..Pronounced in naija ascent, Zeeome...cool?

Hehehe...

Alright, so whats the fuzz bout this device?



As a nigerian and speaking authoritatively, many people like value for money when it comes to devices.

I take a look at brands like Tecno, infinix and Itel who had our backs before now but not pretty much any more...



For the specs, total Yes but the price.......



So after thorough research, i discovered this beautiful beast with low cost too.

I feel there's no harm in trying.. Huh?



So, lets take a quick look at the Xiaomi Note 4x real quick shall we?



Me too...;)

So this tech-device has a 5.5 inch display which makes watching movies comfortable and gaming quite an experience but you all would agree with me that the 6.0 makes more sense...right?

YAP!

Taking a quick look at the OS and Processor, it comes with the Android 6.0 marshmallow with plenty of optimists such as myself, saying the 7.0 would hit it soon. Now, the processor and Chipset ain't like that of Tecno or Infinix who love to dwell with the MTK.

This hulk has the Qualcomm MSM8953 Snapdragon 625. I can only imagine how the feel would be when I'm playing my RR3 or my mortal kombat.






Now, back to our little review....

We all need a change from the regular 16Gb devices and 2Gb ram phones right?

So here's a spoiler. The Xiaomi note 4x comes with either 3Gb/4Gb Ram or 32Gb/64Gb Rom.

Yippee!

Imagine all the space and speed at the same time..
Nwanne, if you don't tiff (steal) this phone eh..



The camera on this bad boy is just enough. I mean, its got a lot packed into it so i feel a 13Mp rear cam with flash and front cam of 5Mp without flash is fair enough... winks

The device has got a battery cap of 4100mAh but the part i really don't like in phablets generally is the hybrid sim slot.. To be honest, i need space even if i don't need it. Lol.

Whats the use of a memory card with all that 32Gb/64Gb Rom? Well, i'd say: Dump that memory card and insert my two sims!

Rock on!

Tip: This device is just about 69k depending on the color tho. Now, can you buy a 69k device with all these benefits with regards to other brands?



So this device is worth it 120%. So, would you buy it? Let me know via comments.

Saturday, 12 November 2016

And The Bells Are Being Rung: Bye To Whatsapp!!

Posted By: Unknown - 07:49:00


And nope, we won't be seeing people using the same device.

Hehe..Evening Yall.

How did your day go?

Just like i said before, the bells has started to ring and this shouldn't be new to you. Months back, Messaging giant, Whatsapp, in a bid to win more customer had to make a very drastic decision. The decision was simple to cut down on some old devices and low end devices.

What does this mean?

This simply implies that specific kinds of phones will not support whatsapp messenger any more.

This has now been taken serious by some telecommunications brand.



This screen shot above should show that these guys ain't playing..lol

Like our forefathers would say: When you push a goat to the wall, don't be surprised when it turns back to bite.

I'm not calling yall goats, No Sir.. But in reverse, nothing can really be done. You can either switch to a new device or quit whatsapp. Fin.

For reminders, follow this link to find out which device that will be affected.

Now, for those using the blackberry 10 devices, here's a quick tip.

Obviously, whatsapp won't be available for your device dont forget, its a blackberry 10 phone.. Ding Ding! Right?

Once you have the latest operating system installed, you can install the .apk version of whatsapp.

And there we still have BB10 users rocking it. Hehe..

Aii guys, have a nice day.

Friday, 11 November 2016

Beta Or Better Version: Whatsapp Gets Video Feature

Posted By: Unknown - 03:10:00
This is why i love whatsapp!

Oh, Hello guys..lol



Don't mind me, as i was only basking in euphoria.
So down to the business of the day. You know i will always add a little extra before hitting the nail on the head...oya knack am! Lol.

So many users of the favourite green app, whatsapp have been used to the formerly introduced voice calls which can be done via the app.

You haven't tested it?



Its ok though cause am sure the video option will make you wanna test both new features.

So, few weeks ago, the messaging app released a beta version (na better me dey call am) of the app which included the video call option. Isn't this super?

Some times, me and whatsapp are like...



Basically, thats it! Yippee.. What you waiting for? Go ahead and try the new version of whatsapp....

Still here?



You haven't left?



Go already!




Oh, you want the link?



Hehe...simply click here

Have a nice!

How You Can Tweak The Note 3 To Offer LTE Options

Posted By: Unknown - 02:14:00

Hello yall,

Been a long break for and you know its necessary for very busy person such as myself. Anyway, am pretty sure most of you must have gotten your Infinix Note 3 and Note 3 PROs. The Note 3 Pro user are enjoying a whole lot when it comes to LTE options and 3Gb ram.


In this case, with regards to the LTE mode, the note 3 users are left out of this bountiful enjoyment.

Only recently, a friend of mine, let's call him 'samad', sparked up a very serious argument about the note 3 having LTE!



What? Did infinix just play on our intelligence or is the brand conniving with Samad l...lol

Who knows....right?

So the turf scuffle continued. He categorically mentioned that the note 3 had to options to provide LTE network if and only if the note 3 was rooted.

Well, y'all know how rooting goes down.



You can either do it with Kingroot app. You can always play around google for any other one that would work fine for ya.

The steps are easy tho, just follow this link and you are fine.

Hope yall enjoyed this mini post?

Alright.. Have a nice day.

Saturday, 3 September 2016

Infinix: Reasons Why You Should Change Your OS To XOS

Posted By: Unknown - 13:38:00


Hello guys, been a while. Work has taken most of my free time and wouldn't let me do what i love.

Anyway, I'm back now and not going away.

So let's get to the topic of the day.

About three or four months ago, gigantic mobile brand, Infinix who has flagship phones such as the Infinix Hot, Hot Note, Note and Zero series promised her fans a sweet UI mixed with marshmallow operating system.


The UI and OS together was called XOS aka infinix Operating System.
This announcement made a lot of fans go awol as they wanted to test the beauty of it.

Some of the fans had their hope dashed when they realised that their Infinix Hot2 and Hot Note wouldn't receive the update. Only devices such as the Zero series, Note series and most recently, the infinix Hot S and Note 3 were to get the update.

This total package sent some people to oblivion, believe me. I was one of them.


So back to the present, just last month on xclub, the bugless XOS tagged 'Chameleon' was released.

Many users as usual jumped on it with pride and flashed their devices.

Many had bad views about but I'm here to state the cool stuff about it.

1. Xhide App:



Imagine when you always wanted to hide a specific app so it seems like its uninstalled or not available on your phone?

Or probably keep it away from other users? The Xhide app is the app that serves that purpose.

The XOS was carefully structured and kneaded to suit the delight of many users.

2. Battery Improvement:



Even if many infinix fans have complained about the XOS not being friendly, it actually is.

I flashed this XOS rom last night with the specified flash tool and Vcomm drivers and behold, everything worked fine.

The battery experience so far is just like am still using the XUI on Lollipop.

So here is my own suggestion; use Infinix flash tool and not Sp flash tool.

Drain your battery completely when you flash newly. Then charge while your phone is off from the start.

3. Weather Function:



For me, i feel this is a unique feature the XOS has to offer although i know many will ditch it the very moment they set eyes on it.

I am techy and i pretty much want to know what my phone can do for me.

The Xweather feature is just sitting pretty on the home screen. Once you click on the update button, it shows you what weather that day brings.

Cool huh? By this, you can tell whether to stay in doors or not.

4. Wallpaper shuffle:



Now, this is fun. Changing your wallpaper just by the click on your screen.

The shuffle randomly selects beautiful wallpapers for your device. So i feel like changing today, i shuffle.

I fee like changing tomorrow, i shuffle.
I don't even need to look at my gallery to select pictures. You won't even find these pix their sef. Lol.

But i can share some with you here..hehe..

















5. General performance:



The XOS has truely given the infinix fans something thats worth it.

The engine that works this XOS is simply a good one. Considering the fact that application starts up quickly then before, a lot of options to disable/delete apps, i will rate it 9 out 10.

So, did the XOS tickle my fancy...



YES!!

Kudos to infinix for making this happen.

Need someone to flash your Infinix Note 2 LTE, Note 2 and Zero 3 to XOS?

You can chat me up: 0.8.05.6.61.4.3.9.0.

Have a nice day guys.

Saturday, 20 August 2016

PayWithCapture: An App That Lowers The Rate Of Theft

Posted By: Unknown - 12:59:00

Hey guys,

I've always wanted an app which had dual or multi purposes so indeed i went snooping around like i should... Lol and i cam across something spectacular.

I know first hand that many wouldn't wanna indulge but this indeed a way life can be made easier.

Many of us are known not to be able to cope without data on our phones but imagine if you had a lot of money with you and it still wasn't with you... Doesn't make sense?

Okay, how bout having virtual money that is actually real money?

Still doesn't click?

Ok. Its simple really. What i am about to introduce to you is an app that allows you sync your card details into and thereby using the app to make payments.

Cool huh?

Now, all you have to do is, keep all your debit or credit cards under your pillow because you sure ain't gonna need it.

So, i give to you.....







The PayWithCapture app. This app, like i have said before is a multipurpose app launched by AccessBank. The banks aim is to make banking activities and shopping spree seamless.

You ask how?

The app is build in such a way that you can scan to pay or simply put in the merchants(seller) id for a quick payment.

The app makes your of the rear camera on your while trying to scan the QR code of the merchant.

1. User Interface:

It is very friendly indeed.

The app has a gif like display when it provides spaces for your logon details and its also plated light blue which gives it a sense of togetherness.

You can also login with your phone number and your email. The most important 'forgot password' feature cannot be ruled out as it is also found there.





When you logon, the menus are too the right and it provides a lot of features like quick payments, mobile recharge, sending money to phones, paying for items, scan to pay and other nice features.

2. Security:

Most people wont even user applications provided by their banks, why?

Because they feel it can be hacked. This is quite different with this app. It has two step security feature.

First of all, you need your password, then your pin and you still get an OTA pin to execute transactions. Hehe..that's three now isn't it?

What am i even saying?



Its so secure that the app wont let you take screen shots of it. Yep, you heard me.

Imagine you got robbed(God forbid) and you had no debit cards with you but you device were with the miscreants.

Not to worry, the app would have to be deleted because it would be useless to them. Once they don't know your password, that's basically it.

3. Download links:

You can easy search for it on google play for android devices and app store for iphones.

Well, blackberries are phased out on this till further notice. Hehe but if you rock the OS 10.3 on Z10, Q10, Z3 or Classic, then you might jist be able to install the apk.

I hope this was helpful and shout out to AccessBank for this app.

Copyright © 2013 PrimusTech™ is a registered trademark.

Designed by Templateism. Powered By Blogger | Published By Gooyaabi Templates